2026 WCQ: Peseiro Unveils Super Eagles 23-Man Squad For Lesotho, Zimbabwe Qualifiers


Super Eagles head coach Jose Peseiro has unveiled his 23-man squad for this month’s Group C 2026 FIFA World Cup qualifiers against Lesotho and Zimbabwe.

The names of the invited players was posted on the Super Eagles X handle on Thursday.

Bayer Leverkusen England-born star Nathan Tella got his first call-up to the Super Eagles.

Others on the list are Francis Uzoho, Olorunleke Ojo, Maduka Okoye, Bright Osayi-Samuel, Chidozie Awaziem, Ola Aina, Kenneth Omeruo, Bruno Onyemaechi, Semi Ajayi, Calvin Bassey, Jamilu Collins, Raphael Onyedika, Joe Aribo, Frank Onyeka and Alex Iwobi.

While Kelechi Iheanacho, Sadiq Umar, Moses Simon, Ademola Lookman, Victor Boniface, Taiwo Awoniyi and Terem Moffi complete the squad.

Meanwhile, Victor Osimhen and Wilfred Ndidi did not make the squad due to injury.

The Super Eagles will begin their Group C 2026 World Cup qualifiers with a home game against Lesotho.

The game is billed for the Godswill Akpabio International stadium in Uyo, Akwa Ibom on Thursday, 16 November, 2023.

On Sunday, 19 November 2023, the Super Eagles will face Zimbabwe on matchday two of the qualifiers inside the Amahoro stadium in Kigali, Rwanda.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here