27.2 C
Wednesday, July 24, 2024

Tinubu approves appointment of 8 new permanent secretaries

President Bola Tinubu has approved the appointment of eight new permanent secretaries in the Federal Civil Service.

The Special Adviser on Media and Publicity to the President, Ajuri Ngelale, confirmed the development in a statement on Friday in Abuja.

The appointment, according to him, followed the conclusion of the selection process conducted by the Office of the Head of the Civil Service of the Federation.

READ ALSO: Tinubu writes Senate to confirm service chiefs’ appointments

The new permanent secretaries are Ndakayo-Aishetu Gogo, Adeoye Ayodeji, Rimi Abba, Bako Deborah Odoh, Omachi Omenka, Ahmed Umar, Watti Tinuke, and Ella Agbo.

President Tinubu charged the appointees to deploy their expertise and competence to revitalise service delivery in all Ministries, Departments, and Agencies (MDAs) in the interest of Nigerians.

Join the conversation


Support Ripples Nigeria, hold up solutions journalism

Balanced, fearless journalism driven by data comes at huge financial costs.

As a media platform, we hold leadership accountable and will not trade the right to press freedom and free speech for a piece of cake.

If you like what we do, and are ready to uphold solutions journalism, kindly donate to the Ripples Nigeria cause.

Your support would help to ensure that citizens and institutions continue to have free access to credible and reliable information for societal development.

Donate Now

Related Articles


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Stay Connected


Latest Articles